Trailer Unveiled: Sunny Leone’s Biopic ‘Karenjit Kaur: The Untold Story Of Sunny Leone’

A few days ago, the makers of Sunny’s biopic ‘Karenjit Kaur: The Untold Story Of Sunny Leone’ had released the teaser of the series and the trailer of the series was unveiled late last night.
Directed by Aditya Datt, who had helmed the hit thriller ‘Table No.21’, ‘Karenjit Kaur: The Untold Story Of Sunny Leone’ traces Sunny’s journey from a girl-next-door to a Bollywood celebrity and if you thought the teaser was impressive, the trailer is absolutely mind-blowing. ‘Karenjit Kaur: The Untold Story Of Sunny Leone’ is bold, explosive, entertaining and touching at the same time and we can’t wait to watch it as and when it premieres. Shot in Cape Town, the biopic also offers a glimpse of director Aditya Datt’s vision and sensitivity when dealing with a story. It has been generally seen that web series in India lack finesse, but we are sure that Datt’s upcoming venture will surely prove to be an exception as the trailer is quite promising with regards to vision, execution and production values.
Interestingly, Sunny will play herself in the biopic, which is something that no other actor has ever done before (as we saw recently in ‘Sanju’, which had Ranbir Kapoor playing Sanjay Dutt) and we are sure the series will be a treat for her fans.
‘Karenjit Kaur: The Untold Story Of Sunny Leone’ will premiere on Zee5 on July 16.

Shah Rukh Khan, Rekha, Ranveer Singh, Sonam Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Alia Bhatt at ​the Absolut Elyx Filmfare Glamour & Style Awards 2015


Sunny Leone Shah Rukh Khan Sonakshi & Poonam Sinha Sonal Chauhan Sonam Kapoor Alia Bhatt & Sonakshi Sinha Dia Mirza Jacqueline Fernandez & Sonam Kapoor Kiara Advani Malaika Arora Khan Neha Dhupia


Absolut Elyx Filmfare Glamour & Style Awards honoured the most chic and enchanting stars and films from 2015. The gala event was held on November 30, 2015 at the Taj Lands’ End and was attended by Shah Rukh Khan, Rekha, Ranveer Singh, Sonam Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Alia Bhatt, Jacqueline Fernandes, Sunny Leone, Dia Mirza, Malaika Arora Khan, Varun Dhawan, Aditi Rao Hyadri, Kiara Advani, Mini Mathur, Kabir Khan, Pria Kataria Puri, Dino Morea, Aathiya Shetty, Sooraj Pancholi, Imran Khan, Tapsee Pannu, Eli Avram, Upen Patel, Ayushman Khurana, Aditya Roy Kapur, Divya Khosla Kumar, Prateik Babbar, Sophie Chaudhry, Valuscha D’Souza, Manish Paul, Debina and Gurmeet, Omkar Kapoor, Shekhar Ravjiani, Amaal & Armaan Mallik among others.