Bihar politics: After JD (U) betrayal, BJP sets target of 35 seats for 2024 Lok Sabha polls in state

In the 2020 Assembly polls in Bihar, the NDA had won 125 seats, with BJP winning 74 of these, the Janata Dal (United) of Nitish Kumar 43, the Vikassheel Insaan Party 4 and the Hindustan Awaam Party (Secular) 4, putting the alliance just above the requisite 122-majority mark needed to form the government.