Karnataka schools, colleges to remain shut today in THESE districts- Check details

The Karnataka government has announced holiday for schools and universities in the state for June 13, 2022 in the wake of legislative council elections in several districts of the state. In the districts of Vijayapura, Bagalkote, Belagavi, Chamarajanagara, Mysuru, Mandya, Hassan, Dharwad, Haveri, Gadag, and Uttara Kannada, the state government has declared a holiday for schools and colleges All government and private educational institutes will remain close on June 13 in the above mentioned districts of Karnataka as the government has also declared a day off for all teachers and graduates working in government-aided, unaided, private schools and colleges, state and central government agencies, factories, and other organisations to facilitate them to cast their vote.