Tripura civic polls: Voting turnout 81.52% amid violence; TMC, CPI(M) demand election be countermanded

The BJP has already won 112 of the total 334 seats uncontested in Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC) and 19 other civic bodies in the state. Polling was held in 222 seats across six Nagar panchayats, seven municipal councils and AMC. Votes will be counted on November 28.