Assembly election results: TMC retains West Bengal, LDF back in Kerala, BJP in Assam; DMK wins Tamil Nadu

The results of the Assembly elections in four state states and one Union Territory (UT) are being declared. Mamata Banerjee’s TMC looked set for a big win despite 10 years of anti-incumbency, while the BJP surged to retain power in Assam.