Shah  Rukh  Khan to be awarded 4th National Yash Chopra Memorial Award


The  4th National Yash Chopra Memorial Award has gone to  Badshah of  Bollywood  Shah  Rukh  Khan. This prestigious honor instituted by MP, Dr. T. Subbarami Reddy’s ‘TSR Foundation’ in association with Anu & Shashi Ranjan of GR8 Entertainment, enjoys a pride of place today in the Industry. It commemorates the mega director-producer, late Shri Yash Chopra by honouring excellence in various spheres of cinema like acting, music etc.  Decided by a Jury comprising pre-eminent industry stalwarts, like,Hema Malini, Boney & Anil Kapoor, Simi Garewal, Padmini Kolhapure, Anu Ranjan and Shashi Ranjan besides Dr. Reddy, himself, the Award carries a cash prize of Rs. 10,00,000/- along with a gold bracelet and a trophy.

The announcement of   SRK’s name was made today by Dr. T. Subbarami Reddy   who remembered the contributions made by Yash Chopra to our film industry. “The legacy of   Yashji is now being continued by his equally able son Aditya.The   first three recipients have been   living legend, Bharat Ratna, Sushri Lata Mangeshkar, Shri Amitabh Bachchan , and  Ms. Rekha Ganeshan. All these thespians have been linked to  Yash sahab in one way or the other.  Latadi was treasured by Yashji as  India’s singing marvel,  The Big   B was   an all-timeYash Chopra favourite(Kabhie Kabhie, Kaala Patthar etc ). And last but not the least Yashji gave new dimensions to   Rekhaji’s art (Silsila),”said   Dr.  Reddy has worked with   Yashji in films like Chandani etc.