Veteran Actor Shatrughan Sinha released the music of Hemant Pradeep’s upcoming romantic thrillerMMIRSA. Based on the famous Punjabi folk lore love story of Mirza & Sahiba, MMIRSA stars newcomers Souryansh & Saanvi along with established actors such as Kabir Bedi, Ravi Kissen, Farida Jalal, Amit Behl, Ranjeet, Deepshika & others.

Talking about the movie Hemant Pradeep said “Punjab is the land of art, culture, food, love, & bravery. Some of the famous love stories of this land are Sohni-Mahiwal, Sasi-Punno, Heer-Ranjha & Mirza-Sahiba. The movie looks at the much talked about love story of Mirza-Sahiba from a fresh perspective. It is set in contemporary India as we show the souls of Mirza-Sahiba reborn as Sunny & Seerat in picturesque Punjab. “

“They meet in college, fall in love & decide to marry each other. The film traces their tragic relationship through its ups & downs and is shot in Mumbai & Punjab. It is a young love story with fantastic music and a twist in the form of Sunny’s memories of his past life. In the folk version Mirza feels betrayed by his beloved as he dies at the hands of her brothers, when she destroys his weapons thinking her brothers will forgive them for eloping. Our story is equally intriguing and keeps the viewers guessing till the very end about the climax”, adds Hemant.

The music has been provided by Meet Brothers, lyrics by Kumaar and choreography by Remo D’souza. Singers include Sukhwinder Singh, Mohit Chauhan, Palak Muchchal, Meet Bros & Amit Gupta. The movie is co produced by Maaltee Films Entertainment & Mridul Films Pvt. Ltd. and is scheduled to release in December.