Launch of Ajeenkya DY Patil University Filmfare Awards 2014 (Marathi)


riteish marathi



Ajeenkya DY Patil University and Filmfare present its first ever Filmfare Awards for excellence in Marathi cinema. Established in 1953, Filmfare Awards is the most iconic awards in the country.


The first edition of the awards was launched amidst much fanfare by Marathi cinema’s superstar and producer, Mr. Riteish Deshmukh along with Mr. Jitesh Pillaai, Editor of Filmfare Magazine and Dr.Ajeenkya DY Patil President of Ajeenkya D Y Patil University. The event was held at La Ruche in Bandra, Mumbai.

Commenting on the first Ajeenkya DY Patil University Filmfare Awards 2014, Mr Jitesh Pillaai said, “Marathi films have always held a fascination for me. I have been a fan of films like V Shantaram’s Pinjara, Jabbar Patel’s Umbartha or Paresh Mokashi’s Harish chandrachi Factory. Marathi cinema is rooted in the Marathi ethos and offers a bouquet of unique stories. Filmfare has a rich tradition of honouring excellence in cinema and it gives me great joy to announce that from this year onwards, we have a new property that will celebrate the best efforts of Marathi film actors and filmmakers”

Talking about their decision to partner with the Filmfare Awards Dr Ajeenkya D Y Patil said: “We are delighted to have extended our sponsorship to Filmfare Awards (Marathi). This title sponsorship is a result of ADYPU’s overall commitment to excellence, creativity and talent. We are sure that these awards will become the annual cornerstone of this commitment.”

The star studded glamourous night unleashes its glory on the 20th of November 2015 in Mumbai.

The power is in your vote. You decide on who gets an award. So go ahead & vote to ensure your favourites win!